PILATES
TOWER UNIT
PRECISE AND
INTENTIONAL

Mat and equipment exercises combined. Through isolated movements Pilates beginners get to know their own body and strengthen their core. The Pilates Tower Unit is also suitable for advanced practitioners seeking creative variety in their practice.

a couple, women and men train their body on a Pilates Tower Unit. The Woman opens her chest with help from the Pilates Push-Through Bar. The men rolls up and does single leg stretch on the Pilates Tower Unit while using his whole body weight.

Tower Unit
Training

The Tower Unit (also known as the Wall Tower Unit) is one of the most challenging and effective Pilates trainings. It improves and corrects the entire posture and promotes upright walking. Isolated and controlled sequences activate the whole body with diverse catalysts for the musculoskeletal system.

Mat and spring resistance based Tower exercises (including the Push Trough Bar, Roll Down Bar, Arm Springs and Leg Springs) are combined. Their slow and intentional execution guarantees a mindful exploration on one’s own boundaries.

REALZ offers classes at a beginner, intermediate and advanced level in German and English.

Pilates for
Older Adults

Pilates for
Older Adults

Exercises with the Pilates Tower Unit support rehabilitation after lumbar disk herniation, shoulder constraints, osteoporosis and many more.

Equally, people aged 60 and older benefit from this mindful training as the core will be built up gently. Flexibility, posture and motor skills will be improved. For awareness of a healthy body from within.

Pilates pre-

and postnatal

Pilates pre-

and postnatal

During pregnancy, a mother is going through numerous changes. An accompanying Tower Unit training supports the body by giving it strength and balance, ultimately facilitating childbirth and the postpartum period.

A pregnancy requires a slightly adjusted Tower Unit training. Individual modifications allow softer, easier classes that focus on stretching.

WHAT
CLIENTS
SAY

ABOUT
PILATES

REALZ
Recommendation

Tower Unit Beginner group or solo classes are especially suitable for Pilates novices. During or after pregnancy, solo or duo classes are the best option. Solo classes are equally suitable for people with physical limitations.

GET TO KNOW
STUDIO & TEAM

REALZ Pilates, Berlin Mitte
Albrechtstraße 19, 10117 Berlin

PILATES
TOWER UNIT
PRÄZISE UND BEDACHT

Eine Kombination aus Matten und Gerätetraining. Pilates Anfänger lernen mit isolierten Übungen den Körper kennen und stärken das Zentrum. Die Pilates Tower Unit ist auch als kreative Abwechslung für Fortgeschrittene geeignet.

Ein handgezeichnetes Paar, Mann und Frau trainieren gemeinsam an der Pilates Tower Unit Wall. Die Frau lehnt sich mit Hilfe der Push-Through Bar zurück um Ihren Oberkörper zu öffnen, der Mann rollt mit dem gesamten Körper hoch und verlängert sich mit der gesamten Körperkraft.

Tower Unit
Training

Die Tower Unit, auch Wall Unit Tower genannt, ist eins der herausforderndsten und wirkungsvollsten Geräte Elemente innerhalb des Pilates Training. Die gesamte Körperhaltung wird verbessert und korrigiert, der aufrechte Gang gestärkt. Durch sehr isolierte und kontrollierte Pilates Sequenzen wird der Bewegungsapparat zu vielfältigen Impulsen aktiviert.

In Kombination mit dem Pilates Matten Repertoire und dem Federwiderstand am Tower – bestehend aus der Push Trough Bar, Roll down Bar, Arm Springs und Leg Springs – werden die eigenen Grenzen achtsam durch langsame und bedachte Ausführung der Übungen kennen gelernt.

Allgemein bietet REALZ Beginner, Intermediate und Fortgeschrittene Klassen in Deutsch und Englisch an.

Pilates im
Alter

Pilates im
Alter

Die Tower Unit eignet sich zur Unterstützung in der Rehabilitation von Bandscheibenvorfällen, Schultereinschränkungen, Osteoporose und vieles mehr.

Auch Ältere ab 60 profitieren vom achtsamen Training an der Tower Unit. Behutsam wird das Körperzentrum aufgebaut und die Beweglichkeit, Haltung und Motorik verbessert. Für ein gesundes Körpergefühl von innen nach außen.

Pilates Prä-

und Postnatal

Pilates Prä-

und Postnatal

In der Schwangerschaft verändert sich der Körper in vielerlei Hinsicht. Das Tower Unit Training unterstützt den Körper in dieser transformierenden Zeit, verleiht Stärke und Balance und kann die Geburt sowie die Rückbildung erleichtern.

Eine Schwangerschaft erfordert ein etwas angepasstes Tower Unit Training. Modifikationen gehen auf die besonderen Umstände ein, wodurch das Training sanfter, leichter und mit Fokus auf Dehnung durchgeführt wird.

WAS
KLIENTEN
ÜBER

PILATES
SAGEN

REALZ
Empfehlung

Für Pilates Neulinge eignen sich besonders Tower Unit Beginner Gruppenklassen oder Pilates Solo Stunden. Während und nach der Schwangerschaft empfiehlt es sich, auch ohne Vorkenntnisse eine Solo oder Duo Klasse zu besuchen. Sollten körperliche Einschränkungen vorliegen, ist ein Solo Training perfekt geeignet. 

STUDIO & TEAM
KENNENLERNEN

REALZ Pilates, Berlin Mitte
Albrechtstraße 19, 10117 Berlin